List Of IS Codes In India For Earthquakes   Constructed Thoughts    Training Institutes    Nature of the Construction Industry    Acts and Regulations    Modern Building Construction Types    Associations and Council    Green Construction    Safe Construction Measures    Construction Loans    Glossary
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to our Free E-Magazine on Construction.
Learn More : India Business to Business Directory
Business Directory of Indian Suppliers Manufacturers and Products from India.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
India`s leading Yellow pages directory.
Home > Safe Construction Measures > List Of IS Codes In India For Earthquakes
List Of IS Codes In India For Earthquakes

Issued by Bureau of Indian Standards.

  1. IS 1893 - 1984: Criteria for earthquake resistant design of structures.

  2. IS 13920 - 1993: Code of practice for ductility detailing of reinforced concrete structures subjected to Seismic forces.

  3. IS 4326 - 1993: Earthquake resistant design and construction of buildings code of practice.

  4. IS 13828 - 1993: Improving Earthquake resistance of low strength masonry buildings - Guidelines.

  5. IS 13827 - 1993: Guidelines for improving earthquake resistance - Earthen Buildings.
Threats & Risks Gaps between the bui.. Earthquake Resistant..
Effect of electrical.. Effect of Sanitary s.. List Of IS Codes In .. | Home | Sitemap | Contact Us